Sino ba ang No. 1 IKAW!

Sino ba ang No. 1  IKAW!

The 23rd IKAW FREE Community Basketball for kids 2014-2015 unfurled on September 30, 2014 and will run through to January 2015 with a total of 15 teams. The Open (youth and adults) commenced on November 23, 2014 and will run through to May 2015 with a total of 26 teams between Divisions: Open, 35+ and 45+ with games scheduled every Sunday at Tec Voc High School. The Open division consists of 10 teams: Redstar, Pimp My Rice, Dizkarils, MCI Warriors, Marada Monster, Eastern Chrysler, Air Winnipeg, Richmond, Arayat and Goodfellas. We are expecting 10 teams for the 35 and over division and 6 teams for the 45 and over division.

Ikaw is so proud to be the longest running and most affordable league for youth and adults.

Special thanks to our sponsors, namely: Rincon Guayabitos, Mexico Tonita 1 Restaurant and Bar, Mateja Bar and Grill, Rayo del Sol Bungalow, Mr. and Mrs. David Garcia, Dr. Abimael Fernandez, Barb and Harold Rathgaber, Freddy and Malena of Guayabitos Mexico, Chapel Lawn Memorial Garden, Mr. and Mrs. Elmo and Cecil Lavador, Mr. and Mrs. Bhoy Gali, Mr. and Mrs. Phil Jularbal, Mr. and Mrs. Rod Domingo, Mr. and Mrs. Romy Ominga, Harval Sportswear, SPC Cleaning, Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Laforteza, Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Garcia, Mr. and Mrs. Dondy Lagunay, Mr. Larry Guiterrez and family, Licensed Insurance Broker Jerwin Medina, Real Estate Frank Zappia Group, Real Estate Eric Orbeta, Mr. and Mrs. Orlando Buduan, Glenn/Ferds/John Medina of Redstar&Chong, Mr. and Mrs. Jojo Cerdon, Cindy Klassen Recreation Complex Managers and Staff, Army-Navy Legion on Empress, Tom and Gord, Myrna’s Café, Corazon Jewellers, Gelyn’s, Pasalubong, Emerald Palace, Marigold Ellice, Cathay House, Green Hills Realty, Harvey Smith, MP Kevin Lamoureux, Councillor Mike Pagtakhan and new Mayor Brian Bowman.

Special thanks to all IKAW Volunteers and Executive Committee members, namely: Dondy Lagunay, Phil Jularbal, Rod Domingo, Bhoy Gali, Bong Rafael, Jojo Cerdon, Obet Quirante, Elmer Tolentino, Larry Guiterrez and Boyet Carungcong.

IKAW Trusted Marketing Executive are: Phil Jularbal, Rod Domingo, Buddy Raquid, Sonny Cestina, Billy Abad, Larry Guiterrez and Mila Lagunay.

Our vision is to promote team sports, strengthen and motivate individuals to play our national sport of basketball; and to lead and be good examples and role models to both young and older athletes in the community.
Very special thanks to all who supported and voted for IKAW Commissioner Jerry Medina. So many names to mention… it was very close, and lost by only 90 votes, a very strong second with 2108 total votes vs 2198 votes for successful candidate. Jerry is now licensed for the commission for oaths as well as a marriage commissioner.
Anyone who wants to get the affidavit stamps? Free of charge! For more details please contact IKAW Commissioner Jerry Medina at (204)795-1792 or visit us on Facebook: IKAW Winnipeg.