V-League Winnipeg Season 2 – Championships

V-League Winnipeg Season 2 – Championships

V-League Winnipeg Season 2 – Championships for Men’s division and Women’s division (Pool-A and B) was held at the Canadian Mennonite University last July 15th.

It was a high-octane match between Honda Birchwood and Winnipeg Tigers. The Tigers got back on the 2 set but Honda Birchwood lead by the Finals MVP, Michael Saceda, was too much for them. Honda Birchwood was declared Champions – Men’s division

Women’s Division – Pool B Championship between Jeth’s Waverly Mitsubishi and Assasin’s gave the crowd a heck a game from start to finish. Jeth’s Waverly Mitsubishi lead by Finals MVP, Renee Munoz, walked away as Pool-B Champions.

Women’s Division – Pool A Championship was a nerve racking game between Forever Flames (Loralee) and Balikbayan Blocks (Don Vito). Both teams showed their prowess but Balikbayan Blocks came out as Pool A Champions. The high flying Sheila Fauni who bagged 5 awards was helped by the Finals MVP, Maribeth Maglaya
Individual awards

Men’s Division:

Finals MVP-Michael Saceda, Season MVP- Bryan Bautista, Best Scorer- Bryan Bautista, Best Blocker-Bryan Bautista, Best Spiker-Faustine Agcaoili, Best Server- Faustine Agcaoli, Best Setter-Bryan Borda, Best Receiver-Vonne Lubi, Best Libero-Vonne Lubi, Mythical 6- Faustine Agcaoili, Sebastian Naungayan, Ian Leocario, Benjie Asuncion, Chis Bagnas, Riley Guinto

Women’s Division

Pool A- Finals MVP- Maribeth Maglaya, Pool B-Finals MVP -Renee Munoz, Season MVP- Shiela Fauni, Best Scorer- Shiela Fauni, Best Spiker-Shiela Fauni, Best Blocker-Shiela Fauni, Best Receiver-Sheila Fauni, Best Server-Taylor Grant, Best Setter-Jessica Bautista, Best Libero- Jocelyne de Jesus, Mythical 6: Jill Desepeda, Taylor Grant, Angelica Baldon, Liza Alvarez, Aura Guevarra, Natalie Ramacula.

Photos by Jayson del Rosario