Binibining Pilipinas 2012 winners bared

Binibining Pilipinas 2012 winners bared

A clinical specialist for a business process outsourcing company is this year’s winner of the Binibining Pilipinas–Universe title.

Pharmacy graduate Janine Mari Tugonon, last year’s Binibining Pilipinas first runner-up, finally clinched the prestigious title as she bested other contestants during the Binibining Pilipinas 2012 Grand Coronation Night held at the Smart Araneta Coliseum on Saturday.

The 22-year old Tugonon admitted she is already feeling the pressure of following the footsteps of Miss Universe 2010 fourth runner-up Venus Raj, and Miss Universe 2011 third runner-up Shamcey Supsup. She also believes that most people even want her to better the achievement of her predecessors.

Aside from Tugonon, the other winners were Binibining Pilipinas–Tourism, Katrina Jayne Dimaranan; Binibining Pilipinas–International, Nicole Schmitz; First runner-up, Elaine Kay Moll?; and Second runner-up, Annalie Forbes.

Dimaranan also won the special award Binibining Talent, while Schmitz grabbed the Best in National Costume and the Nestlé Fitnesse Best in Swimsuit.
The Grand Coronation Night was hosted by actors Xian Lim, Iza Calzado, Venus Raj and Georgina Wilson.