Featured Stories »

Riding along with the Pinoy Trail Bikers

Riding along with the Pinoy Trail Bikers

PTB hosts first group meet and greet biking fiesta By Ron Cantiveros It only took ...

Five Filipino Canadians face the voters on October 22 civic election

Five Filipino Canadians face the voters on October 22 civic election

Two for City Councilor; three for school trustee Up to ...

Calamba Association of Manitoba, Elects new leaders and Celebrates its 2nd Annual Fiesta

Calamba Association of Manitoba, Elects new leaders and Celebrates its 2nd Annual Fiesta

The Calamba Association of Manitoba announces its newly elected leaders ...

Burgosinians of  Ilocos Sur  World Reunion

Burgosinians of Ilocos Sur World Reunion

Burgosinians of Ilocos Sur from all over the world and ...

BAGA captures inaugural Philippine Ryder Cup

BAGA captures inaugural Philippine Ryder Cup

Batangas Amateur Golfers Association (BAGA) dominated the Philippine Ryder Cup ...

Columnists »

Ron Cantiveros
Canadian Pie

by Ron Cantiveros
ron@gmail.com

Get Fit, Have Fun, Give Back

Getting healthy isn’t always about running to the gym and sipping protein shakes. Staying active, ...

aLfie vera meLLa
Sa Bawat Pahina ng Literatura

by aLfie vera meLLa
alfie@filipinojournal.com

‘Ng’ versus ‘Nang’

On Filipino Grammar Any language is easy to use by its native speaker only if ...

Terry Robert
Business Eclectic

by Terry Robert
terry@filipinojournal.com

Business Eclectic

This time, I thought that I might briefly discuss a couple of issues regarding investment ...

Eric Labaupa
Angler Management

by Eric Labaupa
eric@filipinojournal.com

Pinoy pride at the region’s biggest tournaments

This is my second season of competing in major fishing tournaments. Events in Manitoba and ...

Perry Diaz
Perezcope

by Perry Diaz
perry@filipinojournal.com

P-Noy’s legacy: Debasing Cory’s legacy

With one and a half years to go before the next presidential elections, the race ...

Jackie Doming
Put A Ring On It

by Jackie Doming
jackie@filipinojournal.com

What’s in a name?

A pinay’s guide to getting hitched As a newlywed, there was one major obstacle I ...

Rod Cantiveros
The Republic of Adobo

by Rod Cantiveros
rod@filipinojournal.com

Five kababayans to seek elective positions on October 22

The political DNA is within our blood and it is in this premise that five ...

Reis Pagtakhan
Untangling the Law

by Reis Pagtakhan
reis@filipinojournal.com

Procedural unfairness, or lack of diligence?

When it comes to immigration applications, there is sometimes a fine line between what is ...